Neeshcast #42: Weerd Science, Dirty Ern, Chris Bittner (Red Light Juliet)

Neeshcast #42: Weerd Science, Dirty Ern, Chris BittnerWeerd Science (Coheed and Cambria’s Josh Eppard) was working with Chris Bittner (Applehead Recording and Production) and DJ Dirty Ern at Ern’s home studio, so I stopped in for a chat! We talked Red Light Juliet, influences, DIY recording, independently releasing music, and oh so much more! One of the most fun episodes yet! During the time of recording and the May 15th premiere on Radio Xenu, the album was not out yet. In exchange for premiering a tune off the record, we unveiled the track-listing. RLJ dropped May 21st, 2013 and can be streamed/purchased on bandcamp. In fact, the release did so well on the first day, that it blew past several Wu Tang Clan releases and held the #1 spot on the site! A limited run of 400 CDs are in the works. Without further ado, here’s all about the release straight from those who created it!

  1. Weerd Science – “Ordinary Joe (WCH)”
  2. Weerd Science – “The Voices on Prince St., Kingston, NY 12401”
  3. Coheed and Cambria – “Time Consumer”
  4. Coheed and Cambria – “Dark Side of Me”
  5. Non Phixion – “Black Helicopters” *
  6. Ill Bill featuring H.R. of Bad Brains – “Forty Deuce Hebrew” *
  7. Vinnie Paz – “Slum Chemist” *
  8. Deftones – “Digital Bath” *
  9. Deftones – “Swerve City” *
  10. Fleetwood Mac – “Rhiannon” *
  11. Anthony Green – “Dear Child (I’ve been trying to reach you)” *
  12. Circa Survive – “Strange Terrain” *
  13. Circa Survive – “Get Out” *
  14. Pink – “Please Don’t Leave Me” *
  15. Britney Spears – “Piece of Me” *
  16. Hawthorne Heights – “Rescue Me” *
  17. Taking Back Sunday – “Twenty-Twenty Surgery” *
  18. Miranda Lambert – “Over You” *
  19. Iron & Wine – “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” *
  20. Weerd Science – “Everything’s Wonderful?”
  21. Weerd Science with Joey Eppard, Session 606, Daniel Grimsland, Gartdrumm, Dirty Ern, Gangstroph, Dave Parker – “The Clap” (UnRapped)
  22. Weerd Science – “Conspiracy Theories w/Out Mel Gibson”

*from Josh Eppard’s handpicked playlist

intro: Weerd Science live cut of “God Bless Pepsi” (with Coheed and Cambria’s “The Crowing” riff) into the demo of Session 606’s “Exodus 8:25” with Josh on drums

Youtube Playlist of all the Weerd Science songs discussed in the episode:

Purchase Red Light Juliet at

iTunes | Stitcher